Burn Down What Now?

Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House
Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

It would be such a tragedy to have one’s home burnt to the ground.
All the things you treasure… to be gone just like that?
On the upside, at least no loved one is hurt and that’s what’s most important.
Material things can just be acquired again. Even if those things have memories attached with them, new memories can be made right?

So I will answer this question with what I think I would do when I’m panicking.
Amidst the chaos, I will probably bring the following:
1. my shoulder bag, which always contains my wallet with IDs and some cash, umbrella, some make-up, and one of the books I’m currently readin
2. passport
3. ipad
4. phone
5. laptop computer

But, oh, to leave all my books and DVDs behind!
I will be so devastated.

Leave a Reply

