All About Me

Daily Prompt: All About Me

Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

I created this new blog to start fresh this 2013.
My previous blog reeks of my old life in my previous job.

Before, I used writing as a way of de-stressing.
Getting all the angst and frustrations out of my system
— dreaming and planning for something better.
So I rarely had posts written when I was feeling positive (except the ones by Post a Day 2011).

Then, 2012 became a year of many firsts and changes that made me stop writing.
(See Mixed Rice and Soda)

For 2013, I decided to go back to blogging.
Not because I need to vent repressed feelings again but because I missed writing.
I’m not really good at it so I want to practice.
Plus, I missed being inspired by The Daily Post.

Anyway, as to the reasons for naming this new blog, they’re really very simple:

  • Drama Queen equals me because I AM a drama queen. Or at least, most people I know say I am– always having overly emotional reactions to things. (See About Me)
  • Under the Sun because I now work “under the sun”.

Hence, Drama Queen Under the Sun!

Shallow, I know.
But it works, right? :P

4 thoughts on “All About Me

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt – All About Me – The (Mostly True) Origin Story of TooFullToWrite | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me … The beginning of Lent | Fasting, Food and other musings by determined34

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: All About Me | My.Vivid.Visions

  4. Pingback: All About Me – What is BBT? | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

