Life of Mine

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover. 

Wow. This daily prompt is just timely. I have just finished reading the book, Life of Pi (and actually just came home from watching the movie). Now, why do I say that it’s timely? It made me easily imagine what it would be like to have one’s life written and documented. I know that  this book that supposedly contains all that’s happened and will ever happen in my life will not be as interesting and as adventurous but I guess I would like it to be written as sensibly and as dramatic.

To answer the question: Yes, I choose to read it. My life and experiences may not be as interesting or as colorful as Pi’s. In fact, it may be just the same as anyone else’s where there may be chapters that I don’t want to revisit. However, I know that there are more chapters where I will be reminded of wonderful moments, exceptional friendships and hard-hitting lessons and realizations. I am grateful for everything that’s happened in my life. No regrets.

And as for the future, I know that it’s not going to be a smooth ride but I am ready and giddy with excitement for what it brings! Every day is like a page on a book ready to be written. And I choose to fill it up with more good memories, new knowledge, and drama (of course. :P)!  Bring it on, life! To the future and beyond!:)

Leave a Reply

