Crisis Act

Daily Prompt: In a Crisis
Honestly evaluate the way you respond to crisis situations. Are you happy with the way you react?

–Lucky for me, I have not been in crisis situations that often. Well, at least I don’t consider some of them actual crisis (even if for some, they already are).

The way I react to them… Hmm… I guess, I am balanced. There is always that moment of shock and confusion. But I always try to think of what to do next. Like: “What happens now?”

However, being able to answer that question is a different story. Sometimes, I block out of ideas but sometimes I pull through. It totally depends on my emotions at that moment. So far, I have not done a thing that I regret in response to these situations but I know that I should always be guarded with letting my emotions take over.

Leave a Reply

