Morning Jaywalk

Daily Prompt: Breaking the Law
Think about the last time you broke a rule (a big one, not just ripping the tags off your pillows). Were you burned, or did things turn out for the best?

— The pedestrian crossing I usually use on my way to work was now prohibited to cross. One has to use a footbridge around 50 meters (feels like 100) away from the usual crossing. Since the bus I catch every morning has a strict schedule, sometimes I jaywalk to reach the bus in time. I’m not saying I’m proud of this. My heart is literally pounding every time I do this. Not only because of the fast vehicles I need to dodge but also of the police station right just as you cross along with the wire and big signs, clearly saying that it is illegal to cross there.

Never again this 2013. Promise.

Leave a Reply

