Burnt

Daily Prompt: Burnt

Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

I sort of answered this in my post yesterday.
Books and DVDs.
But now that I think about it, I might add my collection of mugs and Playbills.

Books.
IMG_0744
I am a self-professed bookworm. Give me a good book to read and a comfortable place where to read it, I’m all set. Ever since I started reading novels in grade school, I have started buying and collecting books. However, most of them are in my childhood home in Zamboanga. I’ve continued adding books to the collection when I started working but there is not much progress because books tend to be expensive. Plus, I’m starting to run out of room for them. Recently, I have opened myself to the idea of e-books and started buying them. But there is still no substitute for a book wherein you can smell and feel its pages. So hooray for physical books!

DVDs. VCDs.
IMG_0745
I get lost in the worlds of each movie and show I see that sometimes I would want to relive them again. This is why I never get tired of watching movies and shows over and over again. So I make it a point to have a copy at home for my viewing convenience.

Mugs from travel
IMG_0738
When I got the chance of visiting other countries, I started the tradition of buying Starbucks demitasse mugs with the name of the city and country of where I got them. This is such an epic fail because I wasn’t able to find one in the only Starbucks we visited in Bangkok (so I got a tumbler with an original Thai design) and there are no Starbucks in Vietnam (so I got a regular-sized mug from CBTL instead). Anyway, they still became part of my small collection.

Playbills!!!
IMG_0743
I don’t know why I haven’t thought of these in yesterday’s post. I am a HUGE musical theater geek. So I would definitely would want to save the souvenir programs I got from some of the plays I have seen in the past years. For some of these shows, I literally had to get my passport stamped to see! They were wonderful moments in my life that I would never ever forget. These musicals changed my life. 🙂

One thought on “Burnt

  1. Pingback: DP Challenge – Burnt!!! | Beyond Beauty Tips

Leave a Reply

