Far From Normal

Daily Prompt: Far From Normal

Many of us think of our lives as boringly normal, while others live the high life. Take a step back, and take a look at your life as an outsider might. Now, tell us at least six unique, exciting, or just plain odd things about yourself.

1. I don’t like dessert and sweets.

Not that I don’t eat them. It’s just I prefer eating something tart and salty than something sweet. Yes. I don’t crave for cakes, chocolates, and ice cream that often.

2. Everything spicy!

I love spicy food.

3. Tears for fiction. Scoffs at reality.

I don’t know why but I cry at almost everything I see on TV and movies. I also get super emotional just by reading books and listening to music. Even at public places (at the office or bus stop), I can’t help but cry like a lost kid after reading a touching book or listening to a heart-wrenching show tune.

4. I’m scared of everything that moves.

Cockroaches. Mice. Dogs. Cats. And, yes, people.

5. I sing out loud without noticing it.

Complete with facial expression and sometimes, even with hand gestures.

6. I love performing but I have stage fright.

Don’t ask me why.

7. I’m a self-diagnosed bipolar.

I’m super hyper one second and super depressed the next.
Super friendly one minute then super evil the next.

8. I want to experience living in the past.

Not the metaphor for past but as in the real past. Like the 1960’s or 1900’s.

9. Sneakers and Heels

Dreams of buying and wearing high-heeled shoes but can’t get enough of chucks and Doc Martens.

10. Left or Right Brain?

Math, Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Electronics, Engineering!
Broadway Musicals, Movies, Fiction, Music, Guitar, Dancing, and Theater!

That’s it for now…
For those who know me, feel free to add more on the comments section. haha

6 thoughts on “Far From Normal

  1. Pingback: Six Mundane Observations About Moi | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt – Far From Normal – Hell, I Ain’t Got Time to Bleed or be Normal! | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  3. Pingback: I’m As Unique As The Next Guy | The Jittery Goat

  4. Pingback: Far From Normal « thelissachronicles

  5. Pingback: Normalacy is Relative « A Short A Day

  6. Pingback: DROWN INSIDE ME « hastywords

Leave a Reply

