All Grown Up

Daily Prompt: All Grown Up

When was the first time you really felt like a grown up (if ever)?

Honestly, I still don’t feel grown up. This is a general feeling I get whenever I get to see friends my age and how they’re already leading lives full of responsibility and security (or at least trying to achieve security). I’m not jealous or anything. But sometimes I do feel guilty and hesitant that maybe the life I’m leading now will bite me in the future. No regrets, though.

I did, however, feel grown up the first time I ever received my first credit card statement.
I thought to my self: “So this is when it all begins.”
The small freedom you get to acquire what you want but needing to be responsible enough to control yourself to not go overboard.

I failed. Big time.

Leave a Reply

