VIP

Daily Prompt: VIP

Who’s the most important person in your life — and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

I have to admit I have grown to be independent.
So much so that I hate it when I have to depend on someone.
I hate the feeling of being indebted to anyone. Even my own family.

So knowing this, one might think that my day-to-day would not be any different with or without anybody in my life right now. But for me to say that is being super arrogant and dumb.
Because every important person in my life right now I consider important for a reason.

The reason may not be because I need them physically, financially, or anything.
I need them because they’re the ones that keep me sane.
My family. My friends. Even my frenemies.

Every one of the people surrounding me right now makes me feel alive.
They make me feel like there is more to this life than just waking up and eating and sleeping.
They’re the ones who make me feel.

This actually is a very hard question to answer– who’s the most important person in my life?
Because it is not a “person” but they are “people”.
And I cannot imagine losing even one of them.

Leave a Reply

