Erasure

Daily Prompt: Erasure

You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

Wow. This is a tough one.
I have been thinking about this for a couple of days now.
And I can’t really think of anything from my past that I would want to erase.

I don’t know if it’s because I have grown to live up to my “Forget Regret” mantra or because I have made it a habit to see even the thinnest silver lining or reason as to why everything happened to me.

As for the choices I have made (especially the wrong ones), I may have felt a tiny guilt or regret but in the end, I have learned to live with every single one. And every time I have come to learn or get something out of it.

My emotional outbursts.
My misfortunes.
My bad choices.

Each and every one, I am grateful for.
I’m scared to delete even the most insignificant one, for I fear I may not be who I am and where I am today if it weren’t for it. And I like who and where I am now. Sure, I would like to be better (if not, the best version of my self), but erasing an event in my past is no guarantee I would be. So instead of erasures, I would prefer creations — creating for the future.

3 thoughts on “Erasure

  1. Emotional outbursts is a good one!! and yes, I am a couple days late on this prompt too but wanted to see what other people wrote on the topic – love it if you had time to stop by my place 🙂

    Reply
  2. Pingback: YOUR KIND OF LOVE ENDED TRUST FOR ME | hastywords

Leave a Reply

