Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

Finally had the time to do a weekly photo challenge.

Just to make up for lost months of no post, I am showing three photos of my take on this week’s theme. And I decided to show juxtapositions of random things with different age groups.

The first photo shows my uncle-grandpa photobombing on a photo of a lechon (roasted pig) on his 92nd birthday. This is so ironic because at his age and health, he should not be allowed to eat lechon. But still it is part of the menu of his birthday feast. And yes, he still eats it.
20140131-115803.jpg

The next photo is of me juxtaposed with an old portrait of my great grandmother. Creepy. Need I say more?
20140131-120007.jpg

The last photo is of my niece. Her expression is such a cute contrast of how a kid her age should be reacting to the things laid out in front of her.
20140131-120044.jpg

This post is in response to Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition

  1. You chose some really interesting photographs for this theme. They were all great, but I loved the one of you with your ancestor’s portrait. I think you are a very god storyteller; all your pictures tell stories.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Juxtaposition | The Panama Adventure

Leave a Reply

